This Express Train Makes No Stops

Posted: July 12, 2015 in Uncategorized

The Return of the Modern Philosopher

4 trainDo you ever have the sneaking suspicion, Modern Philosophers, that you are capable of doing so much more, but you’re simply too afraid of failure to test that theory?

Deep Thoughts about this have been bouncing around in my head ever since I returned to The House on the Hill from my morning run.

For once, my run did more than just get my heart racing and my sweat glands working overtime.  It put my brain on a treadmill and hasn’t allowed it to slow the pace.

As I mentioned in yesterday’s post, I finally pushed myself to run 4 miles after puttering around with 3 mile runs and seeing no progress with my weight loss.  I didn’t think my body was ready yet for the increase in mileage, but I’d finally gotten so fed up with my stupid excuses that I just went for it.

Today, I thought I’d…

View original post 726 more words

Comments
  1. Austin says:

    Thanks for sharing my post.

    Like

Leave a Reply

