Don’t lose sight

Posted: July 13, 2015 in Uncategorized

Defeat Despair

A statue of Walt Disney and Mickey Mouse stands in the park they built together. Disneyland, California, April 2003 A statue of Walt Disney and Mickey Mouse stands in the park they built together.
Disneyland, California, April 2003

“I only hope that we don’t lose sight of one thing — that it was all started by a mouse.”Walt Disney

Walt Disney’s success is legendary, and the tough road he took to get there is well documented.  He died in 1966, soon after his 65th birthday, an age that sounds far too young to me now.  I had recently had my tenth birthday when he died, and I remember feeling sad when I heard of his passing.  Though at that time I had never been inside a Disney park, or seen more than one or two of his movies, I can remember thinking that he had changed history as surely as any politician or statesman.

Our family has always been fond of Disney, and we have spent many happy hours…

View original post 250 more words

Leave a Reply

