Why Dwayne Johnson is one I idolize

Posted: July 17, 2015 in Uncategorized

The biggest thing that makes me love this guy is his shear commitment and dedication in achieving what he wants.. His quotes have always inspired my inner soul..here are some of them

1) Training not only anchors my day but also allows
me to tap into endless energy and intensity. Whether I
was performing at Wrestlemania or shooting a 16 hour
day on a movie set, training allows the floodgates to
open. It carries me through the rest of the day and
night.
2) When I train, I’m peeled away. I’m at my rawest
state. Generally there’s spit coming out my mouth,
sweat pouring out my body and every once in awhile I
may have just finished throwing up. Those are pretty
good indications that it’s not time to talk and you
should just pass me by.

image

3) If you’ve ever been hungry then you’ll never be full
and I know what it’s like to be hungry. When I was 13,
I realized I could control my destiny through hard
work. I had my hands and I was going to work my ass
off, I was going to initiate and create some sort of
change in my life.
4) For me it came from the material. It was so well
written and brought the opportunity to work with great
actors. And of course the opportunity to mince about
was an added element that I wanted to take
advantage of!
5) Success at anything will always come down to this:
focus & effort. And we control both.
6) Success isn’t always about ‘Greatness’, it’s about
consistency. Consistent, hard work gains success.
Greatness will come.

image

7) In 1995 I had $7 bucks in my pocket and knew two
things: I’m broke as hell and one day I won’t be.
8) Be the person that when your feet touch the floor
in the morning the devil says, “awe s***.. they’re up”.
9) Think back 5 yrs ago. Think of where you’re at
today. Think ahead 5 yrs and what you want to
accomplish. Be Unstoppable.
10) If something stands between you and your success
– move it. Never be denied.
11) Success isn’t overnight. It’s when everyday you get
a little better than the day before. It all adds up.

posted by Hari Krish

Leave a Reply

