Have the Courage To Be Different…The Walt Disney Way

Posted: July 22, 2015 in Uncategorized

Mark Bowser Blog

By Mark Bowser

“‘Well, in order to crack the field,’ I said, ‘I’ve got to get something a little unique, you see.’ Now, they had the clown out of the inkwell who played with the live people. So [with the Alice Comedies ] I reversed it. I took the live person and put him into the cartoon field. I said, ‘That’s a new twist.’ And it sold. I was surprised myself.”  Walt Disney

Early in his career, Walt Disney produced the Alice Comedies which was a series of films starring a cute little girl who would interact and experience the animated world. Well, they were a huge success.

So, what is the message for us? Have the guts to be different. To stand out in a positive way.  To succeed, we must differentiate ourselves.  Being the same as everyone else will never get you where…

View original post 122 more words

Leave a Reply

